Home > Classical Music >

David Oistrakh: Remembering A Musician
David Oistrakh: Remembering A Musician

Alternative Views:

Item #:  D1130
Our Price: $19.99
Region: All
Running Time: Approx. 60 minutes
Color: Color/BW
UPC: 032031113091
ISBN: 0-7697-8681-2

Availability: In Stock

Description Scenes & Extras
To Watch A Short Clip Click Here
Please click here to download Windows Media Player for MAC.

Violin virtuoso David Oistrakh was an artist dedicated to music in all forms; violin, conducting, chamber music and teaching. In the 1930's, following a very successful appearance in a number of competitions, he made a name for himself as a great musician. In the years that followed, his music would then go on to transcend the cultural world.

In this rare and informative program, Oistrakh plays scintillating and emotional performances of such works as the 'Intermezzo' movement from Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole (with piano), excerpts from Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerti, a movement from Prokofiev's F minor Sonata (with Sviatoslav Richter), a Schumann transcription with piano and more. This historical program documents the great talent of David Oistrakh and is essential viewing for every lover of classical music.


Share |

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Classical Music
Classical Music > Performance

Most Popular Categories