Home > Classical Music >

Brahms: Symphonies Nos. 1, 2, 3 & 4
Brahms: Symphonies Nos. 1, 2, 3 & 4

Alternative Views:

Item #:  D4520
Our Price: $29.99
Region: 1 (US & Canada Only)
Running Time: 266 minutes
Color: Color
UPC: 032031452091
ISBN: 978-0-7697-8868-5

Availability: In Stock

Description Scenes & Extras
Far from being conservative, as Johannes Brahms often has been described, his symphonies show the composer as a groundbreaking pioneer far ahead of his time.

Semyon Bychkov's love and affection for the music of Brahms goes back to the beginnings of his conducting career, gathering strength throughout his career. In harmony with the WDR Symphony Orchestra, he shows us the depth and the magnificent density of texture and feeling within these symphonies.

This is a 2 DVD set!


Share |

Cast & Crew
WDR Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Semyon Bychkov's

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Classical Music
Classical Music > Performance

Most Popular Categories