Home > Classical Music >

Edvard Grieg: What Price Immortality?
Edvard Grieg - What Price Immortality?

Alternative Views:

Item #: D4567
Our Price: $19.99
Region: 1 (US & Canada Only)
Running Time: 70 minutes
Color: Color
UPC: 032031456792
ISBN: 978-0-7697-9054-1

Availability: In Stock

To Watch A Short Clip Click Here
Please click here to download Windows Media Player for MAC.

Concert pianist Staffan Scheja portrays Edvard Grieg in this fully-dramatized film, which has at its heart complete performances of the Ballade in G minor Op. 24 and String Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op. 27.

Both works were composed during periods of crisis in Grieg?s life and they provide a key to his restless, complex character.

As an old man, in voice-over dialogue, Grieg remembers his life at times of happiness and extremity and these episodes are evoked in a series of flashbacks.


Share |
Cast & Crew

Staffan Scheja

Composed by: Edvard Grieg

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Classical Music
Classical Music > Profile / Doc

Most Popular Categories