Home > Classical Music >

Leonard Bernstein: The Concert Collection
Leonard Bernstein: The Concert Collection

Alternative Views:

Item #:  D1525
Our Price: $99.99
Region: 1
Running Time: Approx. 13 Hours
Color: Color
UPC: 032031152595
ISBN: 0-7697-7925-5

Availability: In Stock

Description Reviews
To Watch A Short Clip Click Here
Please click here to download Windows Media Player for MAC.

Throughout the 1970s, conductor and composer Leonard Bernstein was invited to lead the greatest orchestras of the world in a number of concerts that since such time have become legendary. Now, these historic performances are available on DVD for the first time.

See Leonard Bernstein conduct thrilling masterpieces on his world tours with The New York Philharmonic and with The London Symphony Orchestra, The National Orchestra of France, The Vienna Philharmonic and The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.

This thrilling concert collection also contains Leonard Bernstein's acclaimed documentary portrait of Beethoven prepared for the 200th birthday celebration in Vienna, as well as a full-length performance of Leonard Bernstein's opera, Trouble in Tahiti.

This is a 9-DVD Set!!!


Share |

Cast & Crew
Composer / Conductor: Leonard Bernstein

New York Philharmonic
The London Symphony Orchestra
The National Orchestra of France
The Vienna Philharmonic
The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Classical Music
Classical Music > Performance
Classical Music > Leonard Bernstein

Most Popular Categories